Mint to Release 2019 Set of America the Beautiful Quarters on October 9

The United States Mint is set to release a cumulative set of all of the 2019 America the Beautiful Quarters next week. The 10-coin set will be released on October 9, 2019 at Noon Eastern, 9:00 AM Pacific. The set will sell for $8.95 and you can find it here on the Mint’s site.

In total, there have been five ATB Quarters released in 2019. This set will give collectors an uncirculated sample of all five, one each from the Denver Mint and from the Philadelphia Mint. That gives you a total of 10 coins. The coins will be sealed in a plastic insert within a marked envelop for storage. The coins, however, can easily be removed for grading or independent storage.

2019 America the Beautiful Quarter Set
2019 America the Beautiful Quarters Set

As a reminder, the 2019 ATB Quarters are as follows:

  • Lowell National Historical Park in Massachusetts
  • American Memorial Park in the Northern Mariana Islands
  • War in the Pacific National Historical Park in Guam
  • San Antonio Missions National Historical Park in Texas
  • Frank Church River of No Return Wilderness in Idaho.

The last of this year’s coins, the Frank Church River of No Return, is set to be released on November 5, 2019. That means if you order this set, you’ll actually have the coin nearly a month before its release.

There is no production limit on this set nor is there a household limit. Ultimately it is a great way to get all of this year’s America the Beautiful Quarters in one shot for your collection or to gift to others.

While the Mint has setup the product page for the set, orders will not be accepted until October 9th at Noon Eastern. You can however use the “remind me” feature to get an email or text message when it is available to order. Just follow this link to the product page and sign up.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.